Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State University

Mershon Center for International Security Studies

Christopher F. Gelpi director of the Mershon Center for International Security Studies, reports to a provost-appointed oversight committee. The 2016-2017 Oversight Committee includes:

Janet Box-Steffensmeier, Vernal Riffe Professor of Political Science
John Brooke, Humanities Distinguished Professor of History and Director of Center for Historical Research
Lt. Col. James M. Bunyak, Commander, Army ROTC
John Casterline, Robert T. Lazarus Professor, Department of Sociology
Capt. Brett Coffey, Commander, Navy ROTC
Peter Hahn, Chair, Department of History
Robert C. Holub, Ohio Eminent Scholar, Professor of German
Col. Tammy Knierim, Commander, Air Force ROTC
Alan C. Michaels, Dean and Edwin M. Cooperman Professor of Law
Richard Petty, Chair, Department of Psychology
Gifty Ako-Adounvo, Assistant Vice Provost for Global Strategies and International Affairs (ex-officio)