Oversight Committee


Christopher Gelpi, director of the Mershon Center for International Security Studies, reports to an oversight committee appointed by the Executive Dean of Arts and Sciences. The 2018-2019 Oversight Committee includes:

Janet Box-Steffensmeier, Vernal Riffe Professor of Political Science
John Brooke, Humanities Distinguished Professor of History and Director of Center for Historical Research
Lt. Col. James M. Bunyak, Commander, Army ROTC
John Casterline, Robert T. Lazarus Professor, Department of Sociology
Capt. Brett Coffey, Commander, Navy ROTC
Col. Kevin Cullen, Commander, Air Force ROTC
Peter Hahn, Chair, Department of History
Robert C. Holub, Ohio Eminent Scholar, Professor of German
Alan C. Michaels, Dean and Edwin M. Cooperman Professor of Law
Richard Petty, Chair, Department of Psychology